Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 6th, 2008

If you have been around for a while, the chart above or something like it wouldn’t be unfamiliar to you. LOL. There are many eschatological positions and I will not address the one that fancies me at this time. However, most of us agree that Christ will return a second time and eventually (what’s a thousand years between brothers) this work will usher in what we define as the Kingdom of God (fully) and the New Heavens and New Earth. Again there is much debate, but what I want to talk about in this Chain Blog is the peace that will be restored in Christ’s second advent. The scripture I chose is Romans 8:19-22.

(more…)

Read Full Post »

 

I will preface this by stating quite clearly that I am not trying to stir the pot. I am first repenting to some brother and sisters that I kept at a distance because of their position on “women teaching from the pulpit”. After much prayer and study of the scripture, my stance has swung the middle of this debate. This is mostly due to my slow gravitation toward smaller more simple assemblies.  I think the biggest issue in this conversation is the “office of teaching pastors” and “pulpits”. Neither are biblical and both are the reasons used to defend this issue. It become an issue of “authoritative teaching” something the bible never talks about and is compound of the phrase in 1 Timothy 2.

(more…)

Read Full Post »